1 min read

3 draw modes - a closer look!

A, B or C?

When you create an event, you can choose between 3 modes for revealing the results.

Mode A - Results kept secret until the big day! (Standard)

Each participant runs their draw and individually finds out who they drew in the participant area.
Then, from the big day onward, the results can be revealed at the organizer's request in 2 steps:

  1. to the organizer only (visible on Track my events)
  2. to all participants (visible in the participant area) - no notifications are sent to participants -

Mode B - Results revealed as soon as the draw is open!

With this mode, participants know the results of the other participants' draws as soon as they are run in the participant area (no secrets or insider dealing possible in this mode - everyone knows!)

Mode C - Results kept secret for both the Secret Santas and those drawn until the big day! (New)

This new mode is special: it lets you organize your draw without participants knowing who they will give their gift to! It's up to them to find out more by exchanging anonymous messages to get to know the person they drew!
Then, from the big day onward, the results can be revealed at the organizer's request in 2 steps:

  1. to the organizer only (visible on Track my events)
  2. to all participants (visible in the participant area) - no notifications are sent to participants -

Good to know...

The draw mode is chosen when creating / editing the draw in the advanced options, and mode A is selected by default.

Mode de tirages

Now it's your turn!

> Start a gift draw

> Learn more in the Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

> Share your comments or questions on our Facebook page if needed

Share

You may also like